Privacy policy of the NFI-Website

Data we collect and process in order to make our website available

Every visit to our website is recorded in log files. Among other things, we log the IP address, the operating system and the last web page opened in the same browser window (referrer). This data is used to ensure the security of our systems. We may also analyse them for statistical purposes to improve the user-friendliness of the website.

Personal data we collect when you use our applications

If you use our contact or participation forms (e.g. reports of trees growing at highest altitudes), we will save your details for possible further enquiries. We neither share them with third parties nor use them for marketing purposes. You can request deletion at any time: lfiweb@spam@wsl.xyz.ch

What we use cookies for

We do not use advertising cookies (tracking cookies), only our own, functional cookies. These are necessary to provide you with the best possible user experience. For example, the selected language is stored in a cookie or that you are logged in to the restricted area.

Data protection officer of the WSL

Andreas Zurlinden
Eidg. Forschungsanstalt WSL
Z├╝rcherstrasse 111
8903 Birmensdorf

masthead | privacy | legal
last update: 14.12.2020

Directive sur la protection des données du site web IFN

Les données que nous recueillons et traitons pour rendre notre site web accessible

Chaque visite sur notre site web est enregistrée dans des "logfile". Entre autres, l'adresse IP, le système opérationnel et le dernier site web consulté dans la même fenêtre de navigateur (referer) sont enregistrés. Nous utilisons ces données pour assurer la sécurité de nos systèmes. Elles peuvent également être utilisé à des fins statistiques pour améliorer la fonctionnalité de notre site web.

Les données personnelles que nous recueillons lorsque vous utilisez nos applications

Si vous utilisez nos formulaires de contact ou de participation (par exemple l'annonce d'un arbre poussant à haute altitude), nous enregistrons vos données pour d'éventuelles questions. Nous ne les transmettons pas à des tiers ni ne les utilisons à des fins de marketing. Vous pouvez demander la suppression à tout moment: lfiweb@wsl.ch

Pourquoi nous utilisons des cookies

Nous n'utilisons pas de cookies publicitaires ("tracking cookies"), mais uniquement nos propres cookies fonctionnels. Ceux-ci sont nécessaires pour vous offrir la meilleure expérience d'utilisation possible. Par exemple, la langue que vous sélectionnez est enregistrée dans un cookie, ou que vous vous êtes connecté à la zone protégée.

Responsable de la protection des données au WSL

Andreas Zurlinden
Eidg. Forschungsanstalt WSL
Zürcherstrasse 111
8903 Birmensdorf