Instructions for querying results from NFI plots

A total of 94,860 tables and maps with NFI results are currently available for selection in the interactive results query system.

All tables follow the structure shown on the right.

The ‘target variable’ is the topic being analysed (e.g. forest area, growing stock, number of stems); the ‘classification unit’ classifies the data according to a certain characteristic (e.g. ownership, with the classes public and private), and the ‘reference unit’ (region) is the selected geographic division (e.g. production regions, cantons).

show examples of tables

The maps are based on the tables, with each table row visualised separately.

show examples of maps

You can use keywords of your choice to start a results query (‘search’). Alternatively, you can select the target variable from a list (‘topics’), specify the geographic division (‘regions’), or select the NFI (‘inventories’) for which you would like to see results.

Current version of data: NFI4 (2009–2017)

All results, including those from previous inventories, are recalculated using the methods currently in use to ensure the comparability of data from different inventories. Results published in previous reports therefore may not be identical to the latest values posted online.

Citation

Abegg, M.; Brändli, U.-B.; Cioldi, F.; Fischer, C.; Herold, A.; Meile, R.; Rösler, E.; Speich, S.; Traub, B., 2020: Swiss national forest inventory NFI. Result tables and maps of the NFI surveys 1983–2017 (NFI1, NFI2, NFI3, NFI4) on the internet. [Published online 10.6.2020] Available from World Wide Web <http://www.lfi.ch/resultate/>. Birmensdorf, Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL
https://doi.org/10.21258/1382824

Anleitung Ergebnisabfrage

Die Ergebnisse des Landesforstinventars können Sie interaktiv abfragen. Aktuell stehen Ihnen 94,860 Tabellen oder Karten zur Auswahl.

Alle Tabellen sind nach dem rechts dargestellten Schema aufgebaut. Bei der Zielgrösse handelt es sich um das zu analysierende Thema (z.B. Vorrat), bei der Aussageeinheit um deren geographische Gliederung (z.B. Produktionsregionen) und bei der Befundeinheit um deren Klassierung (z.B. Eigentum mit den Klassen öffentlich und privat).

Die Karten beruhen auf den Tabellen, wobei jede Tabellenzeile separat visualisiert wird.

In die Ergebnisabfrage können Sie mit selbst gewählten Stichwörtern einsteigen («Suche»). Sie können die Zielgrösse aber auch aus unserer Themenliste auswählen («Thema») oder zunächst die Aussageeinheit («Regionen») oder die Inventur («Inventuren») festlegen, für die Sie die Ergebnisse erhalten möchten:

Aktueller Datenstand: LFI4 2009/17

Um die Vergleichbarkeit zwischen den Inventuren zu gewährleisten, werden bei Vorliegen einer neuen Inventur alle Ergebnisse, auch die früherer Inventuren, mit den aktuell verwendeten Methoden neu berechnet. In früheren Berichten publizierte Ergebnisse sind deshalb nicht mit den aktuellen Zahlen im Internet identisch.

Citation

Abegg, M.; Brändli, U.-B.; Cioldi, F.; Fischer, C.; Herold, A.; Meile, R.; Rösler, E.; Speich, S.; Traub, B., 2020: Swiss national forest inventory NFI. Result tables and maps of the NFI surveys 1983–2017 (NFI1, NFI2, NFI3, NFI4) on the internet. [Published online 10.6.2020] Available from World Wide Web <http://www.lfi.ch/resultate/> Birmensdorf, Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL
https://doi.org/10.21258/1382824