LFI Logo HomeFoto

Analysis of NFI data

Published data is often not detailed enough for end-users. They wish for «tailor-made» analyses. Principally the NFI-database can be queried according to the needs of any interested party.

This requires the area under investigation to be sufficiently large. For example: The volume should be calculated to be accurate to ±10%, then the forest area should contain about 5'000-15'000 ha. For a similar calculation of the increment you would actually need 10'000-25'000 ha of forest.

To date, the NFI has responded to a multitude of smaller and larger requests (NFI-data analysis 1986-2013, pdf in German). We would be pleased to give you a first consultation free of charge, and we can then make an offer for an analysis according to your needs.

Please use the NFI3-report on results (in German or French), this website (especially the results) and the NFI data catalog (in German) as a first orientation. Go to date of acquisition of NFI-data to find out when the data was collected and the flights took place.

For further inquiries or ordering please contact Urs-Beat Brändli or Fabrizio Cioldi.

Masthead | Legal issues
last update: 30.07.2014

LFI Logo HomeFoto

Analyse de données IFN

Les résultats publiés sont bien souvent trop peu détaillés pour les utilisateurs et vous aimeriez un dépouillement «personnalisé». Vous pouvez en principe interroger la base de données de l'IFN selon vos besoins.

La condition préalable est que votre zone de recherche soit suffisamment étendue: si le volume de bois doit être déterminé avec une précision de ±10%, la forêt doit couvrir une surface comprise entre 5'000 et 15'000 ha. Pour obtenir une estimation de l'accroissement avec la même précision, il faut même travailler sur 10'000 à 25'000 ha de forêt.

L’IFN a réalisé de nombreux mandats plus ou moins conséquents à ce jour (IFN-mandats 1986-2013, pdf en allemand). Nous vous offrons volontiers un premier conseil gratuit et vous transmettons une offre pour une analyse ou un dépouillement répondant à vos besoins.

Laissez-vous guider par le rapport final de l'IFN3, les résultats présentés sur Internet et le catalogue de données IFN. Pour connaître la date des prises de vues aériennes et le moment des relevés de terrain, activez date de relevé des données IFN.

Pour vos demandes de renseignements ou vos commandes, veuillez vous adresser à Urs-Beat Brändli oder Fabrizio Cioldi.

Masthead | Legal issues
last update: 24.04.2014