LFI Logo HomeFoto

Analysis of NFI data

Published data is often not detailed enough for end-users. They wish for «tailor-made» analyses. Principally the NFI-database can be queried according to the needs of any interested party.

This requires the area under investigation to be sufficiently large. For example: The volume should be calculated to be accurate to ±10%, then the forest area should contain about 5'000-15'000 ha. For a similar calculation of the increment you would actually need 10'000-25'000 ha of forest.

To date, the NFI has responded to a multitude of smaller and larger requests (NFI-data analysis 1986-2013, pdf in German). We would be pleased to give you a first consultation free of charge, and we can then make an offer for an analysis according to your needs.

Please use the NFI3-report on results (in German or French), this website (especially the results) and the NFI data catalog (in German) as a first orientation. Go to date of acquisition of NFI-data to find out when the data was collected and the flights took place.

For further inquiries or ordering please contact Urs-Beat Brändli or Fabrizio Cioldi.

Masthead | Legal issues
last update: 30.07.2014

LFI Logo HomeFoto

LFI-Auswertungen

Vielfach sind die publizierten Ergebnisse für die Anwender zu wenig detailliert. Sie wünschen «massgeschneiderte» Auswertungen. Prinzipiell kann die LFI-Datenbank von allen Interessierten gemäss ihren individuellen Fragestellungen befragt werden.

Voraussetzung ist ein ausreichend grosses Untersuchungsgebiet: Soll der Holzvorrat auf ±10% genau sein, so müsste der Wald etwa 5'000-15'000 ha umfassen. Für eine Ähnlich genaue Zuwachsschätzung sind sogar 10'000-25'000 ha Wald nötig.

Bis heute hat das LFI als Dienstleistung eine Vielzahl grösserer und kleinerer Aufträge ausgeführt (LFI-Datenauswertungen 1986-2013, pdf). Wir bieten Ihnen gerne eine kostenlose erste Beratung und unterbreiten Ihnen Offerten für Auswertungen nach Ihren Vorstellungen.

Bitte orientieren Sie sich am LFI3-Ergebnisbericht, an den Ergebnissen im Internet und am LFI-Datenkatalog. Wann die Daten erhoben wurden und die Befliegungen stattfanden, finden Sie unter Aufnahmezeitpunkt der LFI-Daten.

Für weitere Auskünfte und Bestellungen wenden Sie sich bitte an Urs-Beat Brändli oder Fabrizio Cioldi.

Masthead | Legal issues
last update: 17.12.2014